So, I bought my first pair of Tory Burch Reva flats the other day.  I had always refused to buy a pair because it’s hard to justify spending $200 on flats…but I finally gave in.  I bought them a 1/2 size bigger because I heard her shoes were pretty tight – glad I did.  So, after making sure they fit with trouser socks, tights and the like, I wore them to work the next day.  Much to my surprise, certain parts of my feet hurt – on one side of my right foot, my left pinky toe and just some other general discomfort at the opening of the shoe.  WHAT?!

So, I googled “breaking in tory burch flats” later that day.  There are numerous blog posts about this with people describing HOW TO break them in; and apparently the patent leather varieties are worse.  I know that I can’t expect shoes to be perfect (we all have different feet), but I’ve purchased flats for a fraction of the cost that didn’t require breaking in.  So, should I keep them (I still love the style) and break them in? Or bring them straight back to Nordstrom? Hmmm…

