I came across a pretty cool article listing the 20 places every American should see.  I’ve seen quite a few, but would love to see the rest.  How do you fare?  I was very fortunate that my first job out of college included traveling the country – to be specific, I drove the Oscar Mayer Wienermobile – as a hotdogger.  (Read about life in the Wienermobile here.)  I traveled to 30? 32? states over the course of the year-long job and was able to visit big cities to rural towns.  America is truly beautiful and I always encourage people to keep it domestic for their vacations.

Yellowstone National Park

I’ve been to all of the bolded spots.  I still can’t believe I haven’t been to SoBe, but I’m going next month! And while I’ve been to Atlanta a few times, I’ve never done the civil rights tour. *womp*  Finally, as a Yankees fan, I have NO IDEA why Fenway Park is on this list 😛

  1. Grand Canyon
  2. Yellowstone National Park
  3. Highway 1, California
  4. Magic Kingdom (Orlando, Florida)
  5. Times Square, New York City
  6. Las Vegas Strip
  7. Hollywood Walk of Fame
  8. South Beach (Miami, Florida)
  9. French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)
  10. Gettysburg National Military Park
  11. Nashville, Tennessee
  12. National Mall, Washington, D.C.
  13. Independence National Historical Park (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
  14. Taos Pueblo, New Mexico
  15. Fenway Park (Boston, Massachusetts)
  16. Civil Rights District (Atlanta, Georgia)
  17. Architecture in Chicago, Illinois
  18. Pearl Harbor
  19. Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York City
  20. Ellis Island, New Jersey
