First off, I love Dr. Oz.  Second, I came across this very informative video and thought it would be great to share with all of you.  The fine doctor lists seven habits of slim people – rules that those who maintain a healthy weight tend to practice:

1. Exercise in the morning

2. Eat smaller meals throughout the day

3.  Eat slower, savor food

4.  Don’t skip breakfast

5.  Better monitors of health (weighing yourself, tracking your food intake)

6.  Fitness hobbies outside of the gym (sports, swimming, yoga)

7.  Drink water

Are you practicing some (or all) of these habits? I admit that I’ve tried to exercise in the morning, but it’s just not for me.  I’m more of an early afternoon exerciser, like 1-2 p.m.  And I eat rather fast; I try to get myself to slow down all the time!  Even still, the whole point of these tips is to show us the tried and true ways of maintaining a healthy lifestyle and to help us craft a plan to fit our lifestyles.  Keep these tips in mind this week and see which ones you can add to your daily routine and/or improve!

Get the full video here.  Enjoy!

