Everyday I get a few e-mails from SparkPeople (one of THE best weight loss and fitness sites on the interwebs) that have new recipes, exercise moves and motivation.  I felt compelled to share today’s message: 100 Reasons You Should Work Out Today.  We can usually find 100 reasons to NOT work out, so this was a great reminder.  I will certainly take my butt to the gym during my lunch hour!  Here are some of my favorites:

4.  Because you’ll feel proud of yourself.

18.  Because it lifts your mood.

23.  Because you spend most of your day on your butt.

24.  Because swimsuit season is always coming.

60.  Because exercise improves your sex life.

67.  Because it reduces your health care costs.

100.  Because the only workout you ever regret is the one your skip.

Read through the list…print it out…hang it up…and put a copy in your gym bag!

 

