As a former nail biter (a habit I quit for my 30th birthday), cute polish is my new thing.  And I absolutely LOVE glittery/bright/cool nails.  Luckily, nail art is really popular these days.  One product I really love is Sally Hansen Salon Effects.  They are nail polish strips (made out of real nail polish) that go on like stickers and can last up to 10 days! (Full disclosure: I’ve never worn them for that long; maybe about 5-7 days.)  The pack contains 16 “strips” in all different sizes.  There are 40 designs.  My favorites are Laced Up, Kitty Kitty and especially Lust-Rous, seen here:

my nails

I do recommend that you put a top coat on top of the strips; they’ll last longer.  I use a quick dry.  You can pick up these up at your local drug store, Target or Wal-Mart and they run around $9.  Enjoy!

